Nantlle Vale Football Club


Nantlle Vale FC (1920)
Image: Nantlle Vale Football Club, 1920.

Nantlle Vale FC, circa 1956
Image: Nantlle Vale Football Club, circa 1956.

When formed?

Good question - can you help?

Name of ground

Maes Dulyn, Penygroes


  •  Winner Gwyrfai League 1924
  •  Welsh League Champions (East) Second Division - Twice
  •  Challenge Cup Winners 2nd Round
  •  Lleyn & District Cup Winners 1938/39
  •  Cooks Cup Winners 1938/39
  •  Welsh League Champions (North) Division 1 1959/60
  •  Cookson Cup Winners 1959/60 - The Double
  •  Amateur Cup Winners 1973/74 - 1974/75
  •  Intermediate Cup Winners 1975/76
  •  Penrhyn Cup Winners 1973/74
  •  Gwynedd League Champions 1987/88
  •  Snowdonia Shield Championsi 1987/88
  •  Moorings Cup Winners 1989/90
  •  Moorings Cup Winners 1999/2000

Latest Club News

  »»  Progress report: The building of the new ground.

  »»  Nantlle Vale player chosen to play for the Gwyrfai League team.

Can you contribute?

If anyone has any other information regarding Nantlle Vale F.C. then please contact us at We would love to hear from you so that we can develop this section of the site into a valuable resource for the club and its supporters.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

  Valid HyperText Markup Language (HTML) 4.01 Transitional Level A  compliance with the W3C's WCAC 1.0 Valid Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)